jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (19 posts)

I am new to Hubpages. Can I signup for Adsense?

1. sahana21 profile image61
    sahana21posted 6 years ago

I am an Indian.

I am very new to hubpages.

I neither have a google adsense account nor a website of my own.

I have links to my squidoo lenses in my articles on hubpages.

Can I signup for Adsense program through hub pages?

OR Do I need to wait for 6 months?

Please help me...

1. Haunty profile image85
      Hauntyposted 6 years ago in reply to this
    2. JYOTI KOTHARI profile image74
      JYOTI KOTHARIposted 6 years ago in reply to this

You are an Indian as you mentioned. large numbers of Indians are in the hubpages and you can interact with them. You can search for Indian writers in hubpages in search box.

Thanks,
      Jyoti Kothari

2. Iamsam profile image65
    Iamsamposted 6 years ago

As per the discussions in the forums I learned that you have to wait for 6 months

1. Haunty profile image85
      Hauntyposted 6 years ago in reply to this

You know, folks, you can always use my publisher ID.

3. JYOTI KOTHARI profile image74
    JYOTI KOTHARIposted 6 years ago

You need not wait for six months. You can do it right now. And do not use publisher ID of another person, all income will to go ro him or her.

Thanks,
    Jyoti Kothari

1. Marisa Wright profile image94
      Marisa Wrightposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Jyoti, what are you basing that advice on?  You joined Adsense long before the recent change in rules, so you can't rely on your own experience.

1. JYOTI KOTHARI profile image74

I have answered on the basis of my own experience. I do not know about the recent changes. Where is it?

I would like to rectify myself.

Thanks,
        Jyoti Kothari

1. darkside profile image79
          darksideposted 6 years ago in reply to this

In the last half year or so people signing up based in India and China are being rejected and being told to wait 6 months before trying to sign up again.