jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (8 posts)

New to HP.. Advice?

1. kb240801 profile image62
    kb240801posted 6 years ago

Hello everyone.  I was reading about hp online and then decided to join.  Ive made a few hubs and just now read about being able to get advice on how to make them better.  If you could let me know how im doing and how to make them more interesting please let me know.  I like to write about topics I find interesting throughout my day. And I also plan on doing one to review every Laker game and maybe even some other teams.  Im into relationship questions since Im new to the married life so I plan on writing and asking questions through this.  What do you guys think?
    Thank you.
    Have a great day.

1. IzzyM profile image87
      IzzyMposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I had a quick read of all your hubs and the only thing I can honestly say against them is that they are far too short.
      You want to have at least three times the amount of words on each article. They are not comments, they are supposed to stand alone as a complete newspaper or magazine item for example.
      Yours would fit on a tiny space at the end of one!
      That said, what I read was very good - they just need expanded.

1. kb240801 profile image62
        kb240801posted 6 years ago in reply to this

Thanks. Ill try to write more.

2. Ohma profile image82
    Ohmaposted 6 years ago

I have also had a look and would suggest that you might want to look more closely at spelling and grammar

3. darkside profile image85
    darksideposted 6 years ago

You might want to add a photo capsule to your hub on "Girls and Makeup". Because, now don't take this personally, you don't make for a very attractive thumbnail image that accompanies your hub when checking out your latest hubs list.