jump to last post 1-12 of 12 discussions (18 posts)

How to use channels when posting hubs?

1. Dorsi profile image91
    Dorsiposted 9 years ago

I have seen some discussion about using channels here for hubs and honestly, being a newbie I have'nt got that far yet. (this is definitely an earn while I learn experience!) So my question is for those that use the channel feature- what is the best way to go about using them and have you made more money and got more traffic using targeted channels?
    Thanks!

2. Jason Menayan profile image60
    Jason Menayanposted 9 years ago

I believe people are talking about Google AdSense URL Channels, which allow you to track how much money each channel (each Hub) is making.

https://www.google.com/adsense/support/ … ;topic=152

You can set up to 200 URL channels, so you can conceivably track up to 200 Hubs individually.

1. Dorsi profile image91
      Dorsiposted 9 years ago in reply to this

(and btw: thanks for the direction for understanding channels- this "technical" stuff is what gets me- I can write but learning how to do the technical stuff is a whole 'nother ball of wax!!!)

3. Dorsi profile image91
    Dorsiposted 9 years ago

Well I'm set up for adsense, and am tracking hubs, so I guess I am setting up my channels when I post my hubs? When you have a hub that could fall into 2 or more categories can you post in more than one?

1. Jason Menayan profile image60
      Jason Menayanposted 9 years ago in reply to this

Channels aren't something you set up at HubPages. They're set up within your Google AdSense account. All you need is the URL (link) to the Hub you want to track the revenue generation for - you don't need to classify or categorize it at all.

1. Dorsi profile image91
        Dorsiposted 9 years ago in reply to this

OK thanks, I need to spend some time learning adsense better. I jumped right into writing here, but I need to take some time studying affiliates and adsense.