jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (14 posts)

Amazon Affiliates

1. Christineharper profile image60
    Christineharperposted 6 years ago

Hi
    Im new to Hub pages but I am really looking forward to sharing my ideas and interest with the internet. I need help with my Amazon Associates. Where on your web page to yoou copy and paste the HTML code that links hubpages to your Amazon store and how do you get pictures of Amazon products on your webpages. I just cant figure it out and I know I am doing something wrong somewhere can anyone help me in simple terms please
    Thanks

2. relache profile image89
    relacheposted 6 years ago

You don't paste HTML codes into Hubs.  Once your affiliate code is entered into your affiliate settings page here, you just add products using an Amazon capsule.

1. Christineharper profile image60
      Christineharperposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Oh thanks a lot like I said Im a real newbie

3. Lynda Gary profile image61
    Lynda Garyposted 6 years ago

So ... we can't use the Amazon Associates options for their aStore and endless.com (shoes, handbags) or any of their "best purchase" products?

Or, is it that we have to find those items via Amazon.com, then submit the URL using the capsule?

1. The10DollarMark profile image60
      The10DollarMarkposted 6 years ago in reply to this

That's right. None of them fancyshmancy stuff.

You have to put the product url into the capsule (or you can enter a search term and the capsule will do its best to find items related to it)

2. thisisoli profile image62
      thisisoliposted 6 years ago in reply to this

You can of course create a text link to the URL of your Amazon aStore, if you are feeling really fancy you could even create an aStore for every region, and then link through to a geotargetting frame to maximize sales!

1. Marisa Wright profile image92
        Marisa Wrightposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Now you've made my head spin....