jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (6 posts)

Newbie would love feedback!

1. DinnerMom profile image86
    DinnerMomposted 7 years ago

I am just getting started and would love any feedback on my style, etc. I have a lot of recipes that I developed for my meal assembly store. We were in operation for 3 years, but closed last year due to economic conditions. Now, I want to post my recipes. I am planning to use this format generally. I am still trying to learn about SEO, keywords, backlinks, etc. Any thoughts would be appreciated.

http://hubpages.com/hub/Make-Ahead-Salm … n-Marinade

1. SimeyC profile image89
      SimeyCposted 7 years ago in reply to this

It's not a bad hub just needs a little re-formatting. For example - you have a table which due to formatting doesn't line up properly and look unprofessional.

Hubpages has a Table 'module' that will allow you to format this a lot better.

Try and incorporate the pictures in the content and perhaps make the whole hub a little more logical...

DinnerMomposted 7 years ago in reply to this

Thanks for the info on Tables. I did not notice this previously and it was a big problem getting the information into the text.

Not sure exactly what you mean by logical?!

1. SimeyC profile image89
          SimeyCposted 7 years ago in reply to this

Well. for example you had 'ingredients' in the middle of 'Assembly Instructions'. I'd find it easier to read if I had defined headings such as:

Ingredients
          Assembly Instructions
          Storage Instructions
          Cooking Instructions
          Other Tips.

It's a personal preference of mine - all my 'Guinness Recipes' use this type of format - I just find it easier to write a recipe hub like this and easier to follow....

2. Lynda Gary profile image60
    Lynda Garyposted 7 years ago

You did a nice job!