jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (14 posts)

adsense question

1. Browland profile image91
    Browlandposted 6 years ago

I'm still pretty new to Hubpages, and I wanted to ask: is it still worth it (money-wise) posting hubs if you lose your adsense account? Will Amazon and Kontera ever add up to anything, or if you lose adsense, have you basically blown it?

1. Marisa Wright profile image92
      Marisa Wrightposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Take a look at Nelle Hoxie, she does very well with Amazon - but she is very skilled at what she does, and works very hard at it.

Most other Hubbers find Adsense is far and away their biggest earner, with Amazon and eBay coming a distant second/third.

2. livewithrichard profile image83
      livewithrichardposted 6 years ago in reply to this

If you are willing to give up writing hubs that attract clicks and focus on hubs that promote a product, once your adsense account is gone, you really have nothing here to provide a decent return. Kontera is only worth it if you are attracting over 10,000 page views per month and even then it will only earn you about $10 a month. When you reach the levels of traffic of some senior hubbers here (100,000+ page views per month) then it becomes worth it.

So, it depends on what you want to write about, if you don't feel comfortable writing product oriented hubs then HP can still be a great place to share your writing and make friends.

3. Browland profile image91
      Browlandposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Thanks for the advice

2. skyfire profile image73
    skyfireposted 6 years ago

Don't expect much from kontera.

But if you can write hubs targeted for amazon then yes chances are there that you'll earn much from it. Nelle,thisisoli and some other members here can guide you much better for amazon related queries.

3. girly_girl09 profile image75
    girly_girl09posted 6 years ago