Work Sucks

Jump to Last Post 1-14 of 14 discussions (25 posts)
  1. Stacie Naczelnik profile image68
    Stacie Naczelnikposted 16 years ago

Why can't I be a full time hubber?

1. Uninvited Writer profile image80
      Uninvited Writerposted 16 years agoin reply to this

Would be nice, wouldn't it?

2. profile image0
      pgrundyposted 16 years agoin reply to this

I'm right there with ya--What do you do at work? I'm a CSR for a midwest bank. I hate it hate it hate it but my insurance costs me $27 every two weeks.

It did help me get some good writing projects on finance topics though.

1. stephhicks68 profile image87
        stephhicks68posted 16 years agoin reply to this

I'm right there there too.  I want to write for a living, but have too much other "stuff" on my plate (real work, kids, hubby, bills, etc.) to figure it all out.  *sigh*

3. Inspirepub profile image73
      Inspirepubposted 16 years agoin reply to this

Because $1,800 per month is not enough to live on?

Jenny

P.S. I second Darkside - if you figure out how to make money on HubPages, you can set up your own websites and make even more, using those skills.

I make about $1700 a month after taxes...and that is Canadian dollars smile

1. profile image0

Wow. Is that all from Hubpages?

No, that is from my "real" job smile

2. seamus profile image58
        seamusposted 16 years agoin reply to this

Wow, $1800 on HubPages? That sounds like a lot. Most people who've mentioned what they make say they make about $1 per day. I guess those making more don't talk about it?

1. Inspirepub profile image73
          Inspirepubposted 16 years agoin reply to this

There is rumored to be one person earning at that level on Hubpages. It would take about a million visitors a month, give or take, to achieve that - that's visitors in your share of the impressions.

I don't know if you could do it without "sponsoring" a bunch of other Hubbers - you get a share of their impressions when you do that.