jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (7 posts)

Niche discussions

1. Falsor Wing profile image86
    Falsor Wingposted 6 years ago

hypothetically if I did find a good profitable niche for my hubs am I supposed to keep it a secret so others don't make it more competitive? My natural inclination would be to tell people "oh I've found there's good money in essays about smack talk." but I've seen some comments that seemed to indicate I should go all Manhattan project when I find a low competition topic with good traffic and conversion rates.

I put this question in the hangout area because its not really a pressing concern at the moment but I still kind of want to know.

(Note: there is not good money in smack talk).

1. Rainbow Pride profile image59
      Rainbow Prideposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I would tell others about it, but that's just me. I enjoy helping others and I enjoy healthy competition. I know I'm a newbie, but hey, I'm still allowed to have my opinions lol

2. LarasMama profile image60
      LarasMamaposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I don't mind sharing - for instance there are only 9 hubs in one category I know of (in babies section) and I've written that in one of my blogs. I think it's great to get in early but I don't know everything on the topic so I don't mind sharing so people who are more expert than me have the chance as well...

3. TerryGl profile image60
      TerryGlposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Yes, yes , yes.

What you do is you buy the domain name for the keywords and load heaps of content on there. I do this now with auto content such as Yahoo Answers or Youtube and you will be surprised by the amount of money you can make.

Write a few hubs pointing to your new website and then enter into your other web 2.0 submissions to link your blog.