jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (4 posts)

I am currently new to the hub pages, and could use any helpfull tips!

1. 60
    rainmansoonposted 6 years ago

anything will help.

2. Ohma profile image82
    Ohmaposted 6 years ago

Participate in the forums. do the hubmob thing do the 30 day challenge join hubtrails answer questions and have fun welcome to HP

3. 0
    Justine76posted 6 years ago

this explains alot better than I can. Welcome and good luck!! dont forget, there is a search function at the top of the page for more specific questions. Lots of really good hubbers have written some very usefull stuff.  smile

4. angela_michelle profile image94
    angela_michelleposted 6 years ago

I actually found searching "how to make money on hubpages" and "How to get a good score on hubpages" and I came across so many great tips that way. But not every ones advice is very accurate. So be careful at believing everything you read.

I also look up "help" and read a lot of their faqs and have actually summarized a lot of them in two of my hubs, to help hubbers more easily find that information.

Probably the best tips would be to write good quality hubs. I have found that the hubs that tend to be longer and about  everyday stuff tend to do the best, like my photo shop hubs, hubpages hubs, diseases hubs, foster care hubs, etc. My science stuff tend to be the next group of highly rated hubs: I love fossils and animals, so that's my next group. Whereas religious and personal stuff tend not to do so well. My hubs that read like a blog, are rated in the sixties. Which make me sad, because they are some of my favorites. I've tweaked a few and have made some that were consistently rated 65ish, now up in the seventies, since I made it less about me, and more about others.