jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (6 posts)

Looking for a little guidance with my first hub

1. retrobandit profile image81
    retrobanditposted 6 years ago

Hi, I'm new to hubpages, and have so far only written one hub. I wrote it on an event that took place in Disneyland in 1970. I didn't see any other hubs on the subject, so I figured it would be a good place to start. After posting it the first time, I realized that the way my pictures were might have made it seem that the article was over at the halfway point, so I've remedied that, making all the text flow directly without a photo spitting it in two.

I guess my main concerns are that it might have been to short, or that the subject matter might not really be that interesting. Any thoughts or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

http://hubpages.com/hub/The-Yippie-Inva … Disneyland

Thanks in advance

2. Susana S profile image93
    Susana Sposted 6 years ago

I found it interesting, well written and entertaining smile It's long enough and it's nice to have a couple of pics. The only problem you might have is that there probably aren't that many people searching for yippie invasion of disneyland, so you won't get a great deal of readers hitting your page from search engines. Still, it's a very good start - welcome to HP!

retrobanditposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Thanks, Susana. I was pretty sure this wouldn't be a high traffic article.  I want to write high traffic articles in the future though (of course). I want to stirke a balance in my hubs between broad appeal and niche things that I am passionate about. I'm sure it will take time to perfect it all.
      Thanks again. Insight from more experienced hubbers is invaluable to me.

3. K Partin profile image60
    K Partinposted 6 years ago

I left you a comment. smile well done keep em coming!

4. torimari profile image79
    torimariposted 6 years ago