jump to last post 1-10 of 10 discussions (19 posts)

I can not seem to upload images to my hub, WHY ??

1. CYBERSUPE profile image61
    CYBERSUPEposted 6 years ago

I need help uploading pictures

2. 2uesday profile image88
    2uesdayposted 6 years ago

I cannot tell you why but there is a problem at times -loading photos.

When I have had this in the past the loggo for loading keeps whirling around even after the photo is appearing in the box of the photo capsule. Usually I just give up save the hub as unpublished and return later and it works.

Sorry I am not very technical minded that is the best I can explain it. Someone else may be able to offer a solution.

CYBERSUPEposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I did try that as well, most of the times it will not work. Most frustrating, Many Thanks for you help.

3. 0
    Website Examinerposted 6 years ago

The easiest solution is usually to delete the image capsule, create a new one, try again. If that does not work, save your work, exit edit mode, then go back and edit again.

Another thing, some browsers tend to work better than others. Firefox tends to be a safe bet. I am not saying that the browser is the cause, but shifting may yield better results in general.

Thank You and yes I did try that which you suggested, still not much luck. How do I get to this Firebox browser ??

1. 0
        Website Examinerposted 6 years ago in reply to this

You can get the portable version (no installation required) from www.portableapps.com. So you can try it, see how you like it. The same site also has the portable version of Google Crome, you may try that as well. Both are free. You can see them under the Applications menu, Internet.

Portable means you can move them, e.g. to a USB drive, and also remove them simply by deleting the directory.

If you decide you want the regular, installed versions, you can download them from Mozilla's website (Firefox) or from Google Crome's website.