jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (9 posts)

First Hub

1. 61
    Cherie Bposted 6 years ago

I just joined HP and published my first hub. I'm really uncertain how to work things here. Can someone take  a look at my hub and give me some input? Thanks!

2. Cagsil profile image85
    Cagsilposted 6 years ago

Welcome to HubPages Cherie.

Just to let you know you can post links here in the Extreme Hub Makeover Forum, so others can just click on the link.

3. 61

Thank you, Cagsil. I'm very new to the online thing and just learning my way around.

4. Cagsil profile image85
    Cagsilposted 6 years ago

No problem Cherie. You're welcome.

I have reviewed your hub and have a couple of suggestions.

(a) the keywords/tags on the side of your hub, there are only two. I know you only need two to get the hub made, but it would be better to add more. The average hub should have about 9-15 keywords/tags.

(b) The section where Crate training is can be broken into two separate text capsules.

(c) The picture of the dog at the top should be moved down next to your second text capsule or up above your first text capsule. The reason for this is because the prime real-estate for Adsense ads is next to the first text capsule.

(d) Check over your spelling, by re-reading your hub. There are a one or two mis-spelled words.

Otherwise, it seems to be a good topic.

If you get a chance...Frogdropping and Darkside put together some great hubs to read, about making hubs.

Those hubs will give you a better idea of what to do. smile

1. katiem2 profile image59
      katiem2posted 6 years ago in reply to this

I noted the hoplink in your hub is broken or incorrect, check that again.  There's a lot to learn I know but you'll get there.  Thanks and Peace smile

5. SteveoMc profile image91
    SteveoMcposted 6 years ago

Hi Cherie B,
    Welcome to hubpages! 

I read your hub carefully, I am a relative newcomer myself.  But I did notice a few things.