jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (9 posts)

Social bookmarking help

1. David 470 profile image87
    David 470posted 6 years ago

People always say about how to use social bookmarking for getting traffic. What I don't understand is when they use face book,twitter,myspace, and etc do they add random people ? Surely people on twitter don't know 1000s of people personally. I just never could understand this.

Please enlighten me on this.

Also, when you social bookmark is it just providing possible traffic from that site to your hubs specifically or are there backlinks when people search on google?

1. lrohner profile image84
      lrohnerposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I'm no expert in Twitter, but I do know that if you have a username that is pretty intuitive as to what you're about, people with like interests just manage to find you and follow. On my CTFoodie account, I think I've only tweeted twice in my whole life and yet I have around 500 followers.

1. lxxy profile image60
        lxxyposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Ahh, I have to agree. I get a bunch of random people who follow me. Also, there's always #FollowFridays to expand your network. wink

2. 0
    Website Examinerposted 6 years ago

You can post your links to the sites as such, within specific topics, without having to share with anyone individually. There are even IMautomators that will let you submit your booksmarks without signing up to any social bookmarking sites.

The links can both provide traffic and help with search engine ranking.

3. lxxy profile image60
    lxxyposted 6 years ago

Agreed with what Website Examiner has to say. Also, look at Digg, StumbleUpon, etc. The more ways you have out there to connect with your audience, the more audience you can have.

It's just up to you to decide where your strengths lie. Good luck! smile

4. TerryGl profile image61
    TerryGlposted 6 years ago