jump to last post 1-11 of 11 discussions (16 posts)

Cannot Post a Hub

1. UniqueBeauty profile image61
    UniqueBeautyposted 6 years ago

Hi, I'm new to hubpages, and I am trying to create the first hub. I have my profile and account all set up, but whenever I fill out the new hub form and press submit, it erases all my work. I can't get any further. Any help?

Thx

Peace*Love*Dreams
    UniqueBeauty

1. UniqueBeauty profile image61
      UniqueBeautyposted 6 years ago in reply to this

thnx everyone! like it was said by others, the problem cleared up. thnx again.

2. blark profile image81
    blarkposted 6 years ago

I'm having problems working on a new hub I created as well.  It seems to be an issue with any link that uses javascript or perhaps AJAX to dynamically create windows, such as the Edit buttons on capsules.

For now you'll probably just have to sit tight; I'm sure someone at HubPages is working on getting it fixed as we speak.

3. blark profile image81
    blarkposted 6 years ago

For example, clicking the small "reply" button underneath each of these comments does nothing but bring the focus to the top of the page and add a "#" character to the end of the current URL.  On the other hand, clicking the "Post a reply" button on the bottom right, which opens a new page, works correctly.

If you've got some good hubbage floating around in your mind, I'd recommend writing it down in Word or elsewhere so you don't lose the train of thought.  You can then post it to a new hub when this issue has been fixed.

1. pauldeeds profile image
      pauldeedsposted 6 years ago in reply to this

What browser are you using?  I've tried to reproduce the problem in IE8, Firefox, and Chrome so far without any luck.  One potential solution, although it shouldn't be required, is to hold down shift and refresh the page (which will force your browser to reload any cached files referenced on the page).

2. sabrebIade profile image84