jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (6 posts)

What are your HubHours

1. HubTweet profile image79
    HubTweetposted 6 years ago

I'm not sure if the term HubHours is already in used here (I searched on Google but no relevant results)..

Anyway, I found Hubpages very addictive (since I just joined last 24 hours). I have many websites of my own and already, I feel that Hubpages is my own website as I check stats, comments etc, almost impulsively. lol.

But I am a freelancer (programmer, writer, designer) so I really have to watch my hours. Currently as I write this I have pending tasks on Elance and Odesk.

So starting tomorrow I will set aside a particular time of the day as my HubHours. Maybe a couple hours a day (in the morning when the mind is fresh) creating hubpages, commenting, and building backlinks. That's it.

Then the rest of the day I will be working and doing something else.

You, what are you HubHours?

1. fresnavee profile image60
      fresnaveeposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Mine are very similar, except I feel that I might be taking my "HubHours" with me when I'm not physically at the computer. I generally spend 4-5 hours trying to think of new ideas (and keywords) for new hubs.

As a matter of fact, I'm starting to get a bit bogged done with my unpublished-to-published-hubs ratio at the moment. (Haha!)

As far as my activity on HubPages go, I try to spend as much time on it as I can without exhausting myself. I'll probably change this in coming days to start wrapping up my own undeclared 30 Hubs in 30 Days challenge that I set for myself though.

2. Hubbin4V12 profile image79
      Hubbin4V12posted 6 years ago in reply to this

Well I'm sorta like you, where as I'm divided among various sites and publishing work.