jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (8 posts)

1. John999181 profile image61
    John999181posted 6 years ago

I'm new to HubPages and I'm very keen to get more involved with the community.  I enjoy both reading and writing, though felt I haven't done it enough over the past few year.  Time for CHANGE! 

I've noticed on some peoples profiles that they have Accolades, which I would be keen to know more about.  With Accolades, I feel it would give me something to head towards, giving me a sence of achievement while keeping focused on what I enjoy doing.

Is there anywhere where I can get a list of Accolades available?

1. shazwellyn profile image85
      shazwellynposted 6 years ago in reply to this

If you check out the help pages you will see a list. 

If you want accolades, just produce good quality content (or hubs), be a helpful member of the community and be involved.  Dont force it, let it happen naturally.

Writing here is about taking it at your own pace - dont suffer burn out too soon and want the rewards quickly... just plod and learn.  Say things with good intentions and read other people's hubs.

*slowly, slowly, catchee monkey! - Take it easy*

2. Rafini profile image82
      Rafiniposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Hi, Welcome!!  The accolades are fairly new and have received a mixed reception.  There are many wonderful people here for you to get to know so enjoy your time and...like Shazwellyn says..."Take it easy". big_smile

2. darkside profile image84
    darksideposted 6 years ago

Don't worry about HubScore and Accolades. Concentrate on writing and publishing original, quality content.

Those things will follow.

1. Lisa HW profile image81
      Lisa HWposted 6 years ago in reply to this

As usual (at least when it's about something I know enough about to do so), I agree with darkside's input here.