jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (5 posts)

Hub Layout Question- Two columns with a picture WITHIN a text capsule?

1. 0
    newcapoposted 8 years ago

Hey, I'm a newbie and this question has been on my mind since I published my first hub.

I can't seem to design them so they 'look good', for example, filling up the whole page or positioning pictures properly. I am fairly skilled at html, etc...but I am stumped because html is not allowed within a text capsule, correct?

Here is an example of a hub that looks GREAT, with two columns and pictures positioned perfectly...etc...this is exactly what I'm trying to explain.

Any help is welcomed with open arms.

2. Inspirepub profile image88
    Inspirepubposted 8 years ago

You don't need any special programming to use the capsules - they are "point and click".

Have you tried making a capsule half width using the arrows? And then moving it up and down using the arrows?

Darkside's Hub on using capsules is great - there is a link to it in the thread called "Frequently asked questions - read this before you post a question".

3. 0
    newcapoposted 8 years ago

Thank you so much, I'll go check it out right now

4. 0
    Marcy Sposted 8 years ago

I just posted my second hub. I had the hardest time with photos, and ended up with them just plugged in artlessly, with no wraparaound text or placement  in center or sides. I think you probably have to use the capsules that can be moved around to do more, am I right? rather than the ones that you can only move up and down or make bigger and smaller.