jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (5 posts)

how to delete?

  1. PaulaHenry1 profile image69
    PaulaHenry1posted 6 years ago

    How do I delete or remove started but not finished Hubs on my account. I am not seeing an option to delete?

    1. Marisa Wright profile image92
      Marisa Wrightposted 6 years ago in reply to this

      You're not the first one to struggle with this one!

      Open the Hub (NOT in edit mode).  You'll see the delete button at the top.

      Remember to click "done editing" after you delete it. 

      It will take a few days to disappear.

      However, bear in mind you can leave a Hub unpublished for as long as you like.  So, if you think you might go back and write it one day, you could just leave it there.

  2. lrohner profile image84
    lrohnerposted 6 years ago

    Get into editing mode on the hub and then click the "Done Editing" button. On the top of the screen, you should then see a black bar with "Edit," "Stats" and "Delete."

    Once you delete a hub, it takes roughly 24 hours for it to disappear from your list of hubs.

  3. PaulaHenry1 profile image69
    PaulaHenry1posted 6 years ago

    Thanks, I appreciate it.!

  4. wellness profile image69
    wellnessposted 6 years ago

    Thank you SO much for helping with this.  I too was struggling to figure out the same thing.