My top hub has ad disabled

Jump to Last Post 1-15 of 15 discussions (29 posts)
  1. profile image0
    fergie27posted 13 years ago

I put up a hub and it was going fine till i noticed the ad diisabled icon i have tried rewrighting the ad unpublishling and publishing over and over but the icon wont go away even tho i keep recieving hits. Can anyone help me with this please

1. profile image0
      fergie27posted 13 years agoin reply to this

Thanks for all the replies it looks like i have to stop just throwing hubs up willy nilly im new to this and was showing wrong on how to do things aroung here i guess i just thought that i had it all perfected just keeping things short and sweet.Im truly sorry  if i have upset anyone and wish to offer my appoliges
      Back to the drawing board

1. Marisa Wright profile image84
        Marisa Wrightposted 13 years agoin reply to this

Fergie, yes - if someone told you to keep it short and sweet, they gave you a bum steer.

HubPages is a place to write quality, informative articles.  A typical Hub is at least 400 words long and the most successful are 800 - 1,500 words long. Think of what you'd see in a high street magazine - successful Hubs are either like an article, or like a promotional feature. 

The text has to be unique, not copied from anywhere else on the net even if you wrote it.

2. nicregi profile image66
        nicregiposted 13 years agoin reply to this

I dont think there is need of an apology. We all do mistakes in our lives.

Don't worry. Look up and try to improve yourself. No one is perfect smile

There is always...always room for imporvement

2. jasoncox83 profile image61
      jasoncox83posted 13 years agoin reply to this

Please take what I am about to say as me being honest, I am not trying to be mean, or rude.
      Your English needs a lot of work "tho" on your profile page stuck out like a sore thumb.
      You had 23 hubs now you have 0...Either you unpublished them, or every one of them was flagged.