jump to last post 1-15 of 15 discussions (27 posts)

New Here!

1. profile image60
    The Penposted 6 years ago

Hi all, a newbie here. I am a student from India and want to make some pocket money through Adsense. Hope hubpages will be a good experience for me.

1. profile image0
      klarawieckposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I recommend doing hubpages for fun, and not for the money. I think I've made about .08 cents in the last month. smile Good to have you around!

1. profile image60
        The Penposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Oooh, thats disappointing. But we can surely make money if we do hard work, i think so.

2. earnestshub profile image87
        earnestshubposted 6 years ago in reply to this

It takes a while. smile

2. David 470 profile image85
      David 470posted 6 years ago in reply to this

You can do it just be patient. It may take a few months to see consistent earning as long as you keep writing and they meet decent quality. Stay determined as I always try to...

2. SomewayOuttaHere profile image59
    SomewayOuttaHereposted 6 years ago

Hi The Pen!...i'm from Canada...

yes...hope you make some money

1. profile image60

I read from the forums that it'll take some time here to make the first $$$, what's your thought?

1. SomewayOuttaHere profile image59
        SomewayOuttaHereposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I'm not writing for that reason (making money)...i don't even include ads on my hubs...I turn them off...I think I have anyway....people write for a variety of reasons....so I can't offer any thoughts around it...others can.

2. elayne001 profile image50
        elayne001posted 6 years ago in reply to this

In a year, you might get your first check - if you are willing to work hard and be patient, but you better not quit your day job (if you have one).

3. Richard Craig profile image74
    Richard Craigposted 6 years ago