jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (14 posts)

Earthquake Article

1. DzyMsLizzy profile image91
    DzyMsLizzyposted 6 years ago

Hi, folks!

Since I first wrote this particular article, I've learned a whole lot about using capsules, photos, links, captions, sidebars, tag types, etc.

I've re-edited the entire hub, and I wonder what you think of it?  (Especially anyone who may have happened to read it in its first incarnation, when it was just one undifferentiated block of text with no photos.)

http://hubpages.com/hub/Why-Earthquakes … errify-You

Thanks!

2. SteveoMc profile image91
    SteveoMcposted 6 years ago

The writing, presentation, use of capsules are all great.  A really good hub that is easy to read and very informative.

The only question I have is regarding keywords and tags.   If you have identified keywords, they should be reflected in the tags.  Your hub titles should relate to the keywords and tags. 

I am no expert on the subject,  I am just learning about it myself.  But I think that the prevailing thought is that the keywords and tags should reflect capsule titles.

DzyMsLizzyposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Thanks, SteveoMc--that's still an area of confusion for me...tags vs. keywords.  I've previously seen the terms used rather interchangably, and I'm not sure of the difference or how to fix that.

I'll look into it further.

1. alternate poet profile image77
        alternate poetposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I am still learning so treat anything I say with a litle salt.  But I think that the keywords, tag words are found and used better if they are in some kind of heading, and the capsule title is a heading ??   Someone may correct me if I am wrong smile

Thank you--that's what I thought, as well, and I **think** I have tagged the article with capsule headers...but I will double check on that.

Appreciate the input, alternat poet!  Cheers!

1. alternate poet profile image77