jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (14 posts)

Second hub that google will not index!!!

1. PurpleOne profile image90
    PurpleOneposted 6 years ago

I am still pretty new to this, just signed up for Amazon a few days ago and decided to write some sales hubs to see how it goes. One of my better ones in my opinion, google will not index!! It is about Stimulashfusion.

It's frustrating because this is my second hub so far that google will not index (the other one is called "Nova Scotia Resorts.."). I don't know what I'm doing wrong and I wish that I would know that google will not be indexing my hubs BEFORE I write them so I can spend my time on something it will index instead.

Thanks much in advance for any advice!!

1. Ivorwen profile image85
      Ivorwenposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Indexing is not always immediate.  It can take time, and sometimes an article is indexed, then disappears for a while. 

Plus, just because you can't find it through Google does not mean that other can't.  And there are other search engines.  I don't know how long this hub has been published, but I would be patient.  Some subject matter takes longer than others to be recognized.

PurpleOneposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Ivorwen, I wasn't aware that some subject matter takes longer than others to be recognized by google. I will keep this in mind. Thanks!

1. brakel2 profile image88
          brakel2posted 6 years ago in reply to this

I bought an SEO book that helped me a lot. I think it is by Michael Miller for about $14.00. It is a book for idiots so very simple. I read it over and over, but I am not an expert. It may help you.

2. Susana S profile image91
      Susana Sposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Hey smile It can take a while to get indexed, but to help things along do a ping (it works for me). I usually use pingates.com or pingoat.com.

Google is on the list of sites that will get a nudge about your new page.