jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (10 posts)

Hello? What If Anything Am I Doing Wrong?

1. sidpoudyal profile image59
    sidpoudyalposted 6 years ago

Hello Fellow Hubbers,

Yeah, my real name is Sid Poudyal. Whenever I join a community I am all about transparency because I really do invest myself.

Now, I am really new to HubPages and although in real life I am great at making friends I have already been burned 3 times here! Its not that I am not able to make friends online as I am part of two forums and have friends there already (and never been burned).

What have I done wrong here? I really can not tell. I went back through all my hubs (not many) and forum posts and I can't seem to find a way to make myself open for hostility. Its not that I think some people are out to "get me" but rather that not only have I not made friends but I seem to be on the short of edgy remarks.

Hope you all can help me out. I really do not mean any harm.

Kind Regards,
    Sid Poudyal

1. saleheensblog profile image60
      saleheensblogposted 6 years ago in reply to this

only in 5 days you cant expect anything . create more and more hubs and build reputation, be more active in hubhopping, forum and answer section.you will see improvement slowly.

sidpoudyalposted 6 years ago in reply to this

OK, I didn't even really know about the answer section, I thought it was related to a help section or FAQ. Thanks for that.

2. saleheensblog profile image60
    saleheensblogposted 6 years ago

i have 2 hubs that can help you on getting friends and follower.
    ~ hubhopping a great tool......
    ~how to get.....

3. profile image0
    Website Examinerposted 6 years ago

Seems that through lengthy and somewhat argumentative-sounding forum posts you were trying to introduce yourself as an expert on SEO and more. Those efforts seem to have failed and maybe backfired as well.

OK, so I guess I kind of flagged myself by stating that huh? I'll make sure not to do that again. Thank you.