jump to last post 1-11 of 11 discussions (20 posts)

Mozilla Firefox or IE?

1. andycool profile image68
    andycoolposted 6 years ago

Hi! I'm new to HubPages. Are there any advantages of using Mozilla Firefox over IE for SEO purposes?

1. 0
      ankigarg87posted 6 years ago in reply to this

I think you must use IE as firefox crashes more easily than IE

1. skyfire profile image72
        skyfireposted 6 years ago in reply to this

LOL.

2. Mighty Mom profile image91
    Mighty Momposted 6 years ago

Hub Pages will run on either but Firefox is way better.
    I will leave it to the experts here to give the nitty gritty details.

1. andycool profile image68
      andycoolposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I too think so, thanks for your reply!

3. ns1209 profile image34
    ns1209posted 6 years ago

I use Chrome - it is so fast - don't use IE it is horrible and so so slow!

4. wilderness profile image96
    wildernessposted 6 years ago

There have been a lot of reports of IE not working well with publishing hubs.  I had trouble with it loading photos as well, and finally went to FF for all my HP work.  I like it better, now that I've used it, anyway.

5. saleheensblog profile image60
    saleheensblogposted 6 years ago

Use FF or Chrome. As far as I know there is no impact in SEO of using these over IE but surely FF or Chrome works better for HP when using for hubbing. Lets see what the experts say. I personally never heard of anything like the "relation of browser with SEO".

1. 0
      Website Examinerposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Sounds basically correct! There are some SEO-related extensions for Firefox and Chrome; one more reason to switch.

1. WryLilt profile image86
        WryLiltposted 6 years ago in reply to this

WE, what extensions are you referring to for Chrome? Most toolbars etc won't install on Chrome,so I use FF to do anything SEO search related.