jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (9 posts)

Newbie to this site......

1. 61
    puckstopposted 5 years ago

Hi everbody, im new to this sort of thing and it looks  bit frightening to say the least, I have followed some steps but when you have to write an article im just not sure where to start/put it, and all those capsules!!! where do you start with these things?. I can only get on here so often and some times playing catch-up and going over/backtracking what i have done.I put something on already but got a message saying it needs 'revision'. No doubt once i have 'Mastered' on how to use this site it will be a doddle......Ihope.  Puckstop

2. Cagsil profile image83
    Cagsilposted 5 years ago

Welcome to HubPages! smile

First off, how old are you?

Secondly, you could start by reading more things. Check out the Learning Center, read the FAQ's and use the "search" bar to locate answers to questions.

The forum is the best place to get answers and it is already likely that your questions have been asked. Do yourself a favor and do not rush yourself through learning. You will only damage your ability, because there is too much information to digest all at once. If you're a fast learner, then you'll have no problem. But, if you are a slow learner, then you might get a feeling of being overwhelmed.

Below are some hubs written by other hub writers. I highly suggest reading them.

Darkside has written about Hubpages and covers a lot of information.

If you're here to write and earn, then you'll need to know more.

Frogdropping- wrote a couple hubs for new members:

Sunforged- wrote hubs on earning online and SEO tips/techniques.
    http://hubpages.com/hub/Writing-for-mon … nt-revenue
    http://hubpages.com/hub/Get-Website-Tra … -earn-from

That should hold you for a while. smile Do try to enjoy your time here. smile

1. 61
      puckstopposted 5 years ago in reply to this