jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (7 posts)

Hub Names

  1. 0
    Toby Hansenposted 6 years ago

    I have set up a new HP account, and the HP Team have shut the old one down for me.
    When I go to rewrite my articles on the new account, I get the name or URL already exists message, even though the old account is gone - I checked.
    Do I have to tweak all my titles to repost on the new account?
    Thank you.

    1. 0
      ankigarg87posted 6 years ago in reply to this

      You have deleted your account not your hubs. Hubs are not deleted automatically if you delete your account

      1. 0
        DoorMattnomoreposted 6 years ago in reply to this

        weird. I didn't know that. Where are they then? Could all my old hubs still be invisibly existing? Is it possible to claim them form limbo and republish with a new account? THAT would be pretty awesome.

        1. sarovai profile image62
          sarovaiposted 6 years ago in reply to this

          When you delete your account your hubs also gone, as susana is written. Only thing you do, before you delete your account, you copy the hubs written , then reproduce , if at all the title's are available and accepted by hubpages team.

      2. Susana S profile image91
        Susana Sposted 6 years ago in reply to this

        That's not true. Hubs are deleted with the account.

  2. WryLilt profile image88
    WryLiltposted 6 years ago

    I know that it's impossible to use the same account name again after an original one has been deleted.

    I believe that the URLs may take a week or so to be free for use again.

    You could try it with an extra letter or number...

    1. 0
      Toby Hansenposted 6 years ago in reply to this

      Thanks, WryLit.
      I have tweaked a couple of titles to repost them on the new account. That will keep me going for a while!