jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (10 posts)

How do I start getting traffic and get recognized by SE's?

1. Syrusv37 profile image95
    Syrusv37posted 5 years ago

So I'm a first time hubber and I just finished publishing my hub and signed up for Google Adsense. How do I go about getting traffic to my hub and getting recognized by SE's? I'm still pretty new to this, only signed up five days ago, thanks.

1. prettydarkhorse profile image64
      prettydarkhorseposted 5 years ago in reply to this

if you want topic which are hot -- then think and write about what is hot stuff  -- celebrities -- but it doesn't earn bec the pay per click is low.

Ms lrohner is right.

2. Hestia DeVoto profile image59
    Hestia DeVotoposted 5 years ago

I've been here just over a week, and I'm really liking the help that Hubpages offers about hubs.  I'm almost ready to read this section of the learning center, http://learningcenter.hubpages.com/cate … g-traffic/

3. tritrain profile image78
    tritrainposted 5 years ago

The big search engines crawl Hub Pages regularly, however I think it's still worth submitting them.

I wrote a couple Hubs that are on my profile page.  Use both and you should have a good start.

4. Syrusv37 profile image95

Thanks. I'll look around, but im getting a bunch of stuff about backlinking and feedlists and stuff i really don't understand just yet. Do I need to go to places like Myspace and Facebook and share links? What's the best way to get a lot of traffic

1. lrohner profile image85
      lrohnerposted 5 years ago in reply to this

The best way to get traffic is to write quality content on topics that people are searching for. Keyword selection is key. The keyword you ultimate choose should not only have a decent amount of people searching for it, you must be sure that your hub is better optimized for the search engines than its competition.