jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (9 posts)

One accolade missing

1. Good Guy profile image93
    Good Guyposted 5 years ago

I think I've lost one accolade.  Does Admin remove the accolade if you are no longer actively engaged in that category?

1. CASE1WORKER profile image86
      CASE1WORKERposted 5 years ago in reply to this

yes, for example if you get one for forum participation and you then dont participate much- it goes
      you wont lose the ones for attainment targets, such as number of hubs etc

2. tiffany delite profile image82
      tiffany deliteposted 5 years ago in reply to this

i am glad that you asked (and i came across) this question. i am new to hubpages and still trying to learn how everything works! do you know if there is a hub or section that details exactly what accolades there are and how to get them? blessings!

1. Reality Bytes profile image93
        Reality Bytesposted 5 years ago in reply to this

From the "Help" section.

What are Accolades?What are Accolades?
        Accolades are badges that appear on your Profile that share many different achievements you can reach on HubPages. Some show certain milestone achievements (threshold figures in parentheses):

•Hub views (1,000, 10,000, 100,000, 1,000,000, 10,000,000, and 100,000,000)
        •Followers (100, 300, 500, 1,000, 2,000, 5,000, and 10,000)
        •Hubs (10, 50, 100, 300, 500, 1,000, 2,000, 5,000, and 10,000)
        •Forum posts (100, 1,000, 10,000, and 100,000)
        •Years on HubPages (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 10)
        •Questions made (50, 100, 300, 500, 1,000, 2,000, 5,000, and 10,000)
        •Questions answered (10, 50, 100, 300, 500, and 1,000)
        Others celebrate different ways people contribute to the site, including:

•Popular: popular among readers, as measured by feedback to their Hubs.
        •Great Discussion Starter: Hubs start great discussions in the comments.
        •Great Commenter: leaves many insightful comments on other users' Hubs.