jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (7 posts)

google adwords

1. arizonataylor profile image82
    arizonataylorposted 6 years ago

I'm new to adwords, so I have some questions.  I thought page ranking 1 was the highest.  What is a page ranking of 0?  Is it worth using that as a keyword to drive traffic?  What exactly does 1.3 or 1.4 mean? 

Thanks

1. saleheensblog profile image60
      saleheensblogposted 6 years ago in reply to this

i didn't understand your question, where do you find page ranking in adwords? whatever in a scale of 0-10 , 0 is the lowest page rank

1.3 /1.4?? I think you are talking about competition or cpc. If it is competition then it represents the number of advertisers bidding on each keyword relative to all keywords across Google.
      If it is cpc then it is the estimated cost-per-click (CPC) for your ad for the associated keywords. AdWords estimates your performance using a maximum CPC that is predicted to place your ad always in positions 1-3 with an unlimited budget to capture all available impressions

you can check this hub for better knowledge on keyword research http://hubpages.com/hub/SEO-Keyword-Res … ch-Engines

2. arizonataylor profile image82

Hi,

I'm finding it in the traffic estimator, under estimated add position.  It shows 0 with some words.  Does a 1.3 or 1.4 mean that it's predeicted to be on the first page and in the third or fourth position on that page?

Thank you for your help.

1. saleheensblog profile image60
      saleheensblogposted 6 years ago in reply to this

opps, what are you doing there? those are for who buy adwords. That data won't help you rather will mislead you.