jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (18 posts)

Do You Use Hubpages to Make Money?

1. rotl profile image60
    rotlposted 6 years ago

I'm new to HubPages and I'm curious how many people use HubPages to make money. Is is to make some pocket change or are people actually making a living on here? What percentage of users do you think do it just/primarily for the money?

1. Mark Ewbie profile image83
      Mark Ewbieposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I'm only doing it for the money.  Never had much interest in riting anyway.  I just put pictures of nice things and tel peeple to buy them. Reckon I;ll be rich in about a week, should be rolling in ti by then.

1. rotl profile image60
        rotlposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Sarcasm and irony (?)... I like it!

1. Mark Ewbie profile image83
          Mark Ewbieposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Sorry, I didn't mean to be sarcastic.  Just a little joke.

Serious answer.  I am here to make money.  However I don't have the first idea.

1. rotl profile image60

It was a really funny answer. The ironic part to me (not intended I'm sure) was that people who have no business writing anything may be on here trying to make money writing.

1. BobbiRant profile image60
              BobbiRantposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I figured I'd buy a mansion next week, in 2045 that is.  LOL Loved your answer.

2. Ruben Rivera profile image79
        Ruben Riveraposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I have published 16 hubs and one gives me some pocket change, so the more hubs you have the more chances of making money.  Of course with that goes keyword research, SEO, all that good stuff, I can only suspect those with hundreds of Hubs may see some money every month.

1. rotl profile image60

Interesting... thanks. Yeah, it's interesting how much awareness there is on HubPages about SEO, keywords etc. That has to be for the money angle. I thought people on here just liked to write for the most part.