jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (7 posts)

Earnings - Please advice

1. Kdban101 profile image60
    Kdban101posted 5 years ago

OK, I am stuck in a rut- I am new to Hubpages and so far the experience has been good. But, to earn money here I need to wait at least 6 months before I can get an adsense account( am from India and need to wait 6 months before I can apply). And if after 6 months google for some reason disapproves me, all my hard work will go to waste( Kontera doesn't support India).
      If I write a blog that will best in terms of control, options and potential revenue but a blog needs much more promotion and seo than hubpages. I really don't have time for any serious seo maybe apart from doing a few bookmarks. without seo a blog, no matter the quality of content will have null visitors. what's the meaning of writing when i publish something and not even a single person reads it:(. At HubPages I haven't made a single bookmark yet and still have around 150 Internal visitors in one week, with my score continuing to rise.
      If I write for squidoo I don't need an adsense account and each published lens will atleast make 5 cents per month! Considering I can write very quickly a hundred or so quality lens can add up to a decent amount. But I simply find the squidoo platform clumpy and cartoonish. Needs more effort to publish a "quality" lens than a quality hub.
      Which platform should I choose to write to write for at this stage. Sorry for the long post but I am really waiting for you all's advice.

1. Mikeydoes profile image80
      Mikeydoesposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Most people say diversifying is the best option. I would recommend making both.

If you feel a certain article should be a hub, do it in a hub. If its lens matieral, make it a lens. I personally stick to here, since I still have a lot on my plate.