jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (13 posts)

new to HubPages

1. 0
    ecomama2bposted 5 years ago

I'm very new to HubPages, and excited to join. I was using Triond prior to this...and did NOT like it. So, I deleted my published material from Triond and published them here instead. Now one of my articles is saying "duplicate" under it in red. I'm wondering if anyone knows how I can remedy this? also, will it show "duplicate" if these articles are also on my blog? I don't want it to affect my Hubscore.

1. WryLilt profile image89
      WryLiltposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Welcome to the site! You might want to read this:

The triond content may take awhile to be recrawled by google, after which time the tag should be removed.

It's not a good idea to ever publish the same thing on two sites. Why? Because google will always rank one higher, meaning the other one won't get half as many hits as it could and also is kind of pointless. If you do want to post the same article again, rewrite it with a different edge to it - this can open up a whole new range of keywords and you can get that article out from the shadow of the better ranking one.

2. lorlie6 profile image84
      lorlie6posted 5 years ago in reply to this

Welcome to HubPages, ecomama2b!  If any of your work has been published elsewhere on the web, it will be considered duplicate content.  While I'm not an expert on this, I would suggest you rewrite your stuff, making it original for HP.
      All the best!

2. 0
    Website Examinerposted 5 years ago

I am in agreement with WryLilt about the material that is no longer published elsewhere: Given enough time, maybe a week or a bit longer, the duplicate warning should go away. If it does not, contact staff and ask them to manually review the hub.

3. 0
    ecomama2bposted 5 years ago

Thank you so much for your reply's and welcomes!
    What about my blog content? will that be considered duplicate content as well? this is what I just read: