Want to start your own website? Black friday is the time!

Jump to Last Post 1-10 of 10 discussions (31 posts)
  1. thisisoli profile image70
    thisisoliposted 13 years ago

If you have ever wanted your own website and/or domain then black Friday will definitely be the day to do it, Hostgator is offering up to 80% off on selected products, which means you could walk away with a hosting package set at $0.99 a month for 3 years, that is one hell of a deal!

You can find out more <snipped - rules are rules wink>

Feel free to delete this/remove the link if you think it is too spammy, but I think this is a perfect opportunity for hubbers looking to create their own website, and might be ideal for those who want a footing on to the Ebay partner network!

1. David 470 profile image82
      David 470posted 13 years agoin reply to this

wow really! That sounds really cool, even though I am still a noob with the whole website stuff for the most part.

2. David 470 profile image82

Where would you recommend buying a domain?

ahh, sorry scratch that post, I though hostgator only hosted, and did not sell domains.

1. WryLilt profile image89
          WryLiltposted 13 years agoin reply to this

I personally buy my domains through godaddy. They're pretty good and it's easy to use.

And I'm with hostgator and love it.

Yeah, what I heard from most hubbers on here, godaddy is okay for domains, but not up to par on other things...

Wrylilt, are you focusing on websites more or hubs more now?

Hmmm hard to say. Timewise, probably more on hubs. I want to do 30 toy hubs, some seasonal hubs and some summer hubs over the next few months so that will keep me busy.

However I have about 7 sites (I think?) at the moment with a bit of content on them in niche topics so I'm letting them age a little right now. I'm hoping they'll help me get an ebay affiliate approval.