jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (9 posts)

Need Social bookmarking / backlinking advice from a PROVEN Hubber

1. RealityBomb profile image79
    RealityBombposted 5 years ago

Hi, I'm fairly new to Hubpages and from the hubs I've read I can clearly see the importance of a strong backlink strategy if a hubber is serious about achieving something special, be it earnings, reputation, or exposure.

I'll be honest, I feel a little overwhelmed by it all and I'd much prefer to have a step by step PROVEN strategy that I can follow each day for maybe an hour or so to help drive a steady flow of traffic. With this in mind, can any hubber help me out and tell me what they do? Ideally you'd be a hubber who has proved themselves just so I know I won't be wasting my time. I say this because I've noticed everyone has a theory in regards to getting links but not everyone can deliver.

Finally, you'll notice I mentioned 'social bookmarking' in this topic's subject. This is because I'm hoping someone can explain to me how best to use these sites because I know most don't like people linking to themselves.

Sorry its such a long post BTW.

2. Misha profile image75
    Mishaposted 5 years ago

You may want to read my hubs on the topic smile

3. saleheensblog profile image60
    saleheensblogposted 5 years ago
    1. RealityBomb profile image79
      RealityBombposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Sorry, not very helpful.
      That forum had the opinion that backlinking is bad which I strongly believe is wrong. I'm really just after a proven strategy thats all but if I can't get one I'll have to think about creating one myself which can take a lot of work. Work which I'd rather not have to do. ;-)

Thanks, I'll check them out.

1. 0
        Website Examinerposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Also check out fellow hubber ryankett. I think he has done more backlinking than almost anybody else, apparently with success.

2. thisisoli profile image72