jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (7 posts)

Please give me feedback!

1. The Baking Guru profile image60
    The Baking Guruposted 6 years ago

Hi, I am new to hubpages and have only been a member for about a month.  I've noticed that my hubscore as been fluctuating a lot lately as well as my individual hubpage scores.  Is this normal?  Do I need to worry about the fluctuation?  Also, does any one have any ideas on how to improve my hubs?   

Any help would be much appreciated.  Thank you!

The Baking Guru

1. WryLilt profile image86
      WryLiltposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Firstly - ignore hubscore unless it falls below 40 (almost impossible to do) and ignore your authorscore unless it doesn't keep rising, slowly. After you have about 20 or so hubs it should hit the 90s and just hang out around that point for....ever. Anything over 75 means all your backlinks are dofollowed, if you're promoting anything.

Scores have absolutely NO impact on traffic/earnings. In fact they're often more of an indication of them. For instance the more traffic I get on a hub, the higher the score goes.

Secondly, you can post a link to a hub to review in this forum!

The Baking Guruposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Hi, thank you for the advice.  I feel better now!  Since I am new, will my scores get better the longer my hubs are published?

I just posted this hub:

http://hubpages.com/hub/10-Ways-to-Prepare-Mussels

What does everyone think?

Sincerely,
        The Baking Guru

1. WryLilt profile image86
          WryLiltposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Looks good. All I could recommend is aligning the photo to the right and placing it beside the first recipe. Also, to break up the mass of text, you may want to place some right aligned colored boxes beside each recipe with either handy hints or tips for mussels.