jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (9 posts)

Question on multiple hubs

1. wilderness profile image97
    wildernessposted 6 years ago

I went to set up a second account on HP yesterday and found I was required to have a second email account. 

I would really like to keep just the one email for both accounts.  Is this possible somehow, or will I need a new email for each account?

1. teamrn profile image79
      teamrnposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I'm a newbie, but don't understand why you want more than one account, if you can have multiple hubs on one account. Am I missing something?

1. Marisa Wright profile image93
        Marisa Wrightposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I used to think the same, but I'm just beginning to appreciate  why some people have more than one.  With over 150 Hubs, it's becoming a hassle to find an individual Hub in my Statistics - I can't imagine how someone with 300 or 40o Hubs manages!

So, if you're planning to write a few hundred Hubs, it makes sense to have separate accounts for different subjects, just to make management easier.

There are other reasons for having separate accounts. Some people like to have one account for "fun stuff" and another account for their serious, money-earning Hubs. 

Others want to keep their target keywords secret.  For instance, Nelle Hoxie is a hugely successful Hubber, and she found that people were following every Hub she wrote and stealing her ideas.  So now she writes her money-making Hubs under other names.

1. GarfieldGates profile image83
          GarfieldGatesposted 5 years ago in reply to this

I started getting lost in my hubs too, but then started making good use of the grouping feature.

Of course, if many of your hub fall under the same group then you may want to go for account #2 after all.

Marisa Wrightposted 5 years ago in reply to this