jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (15 posts)

I hope I'm starting to get the hang of this...

1. edelhaus profile image87
    edelhausposted 6 years ago

Hello All,

Please critique my latest hub - I've tried to incorporate your previous suggestion.
    http://hubpages.com/hub/decorating-with-wallpaper

thanks!

1. 0
      Sophia Angeliqueposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I'm not qualified to crit yet because I'm still learning but as I have a degree in Interior Design, I'm quite critical about articles that present decorating. I love yours! wink

1. edelhaus profile image87
        edelhausposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Thanks Sophia - that means a lot to me as I'm right in the middle of getting a degree in interior design.

1. 0

Good luck. It's a tough course. smile

2. Urbane Chaos profile image89
    Urbane Chaosposted 6 years ago

Really, really great article!  The capsules are laid out beautifully, the content is relevant, and your research is impeccable.  Overall, it's a great piece of Hubwork. big_smile

I do have two suggestions, although minor ones at that.

First, and I always recommend this, change your summary text to something that isn't recommended by HubPages.  When I finally started doing that, I noticed a huge jump in page views.  Remember to incorporate your keyphrases in the summary.

Second, keep learning all you can about SEO and long tail keywords.  The biggest issue is getting people to the page.  The better the keyphrases, the more visitors you'll have.

Really though, you impressed the hell out of me.  Great job!

1. 0

What do you mean to write something that isn't recommended by HubPages?

1. Pcunix profile image90
        Pcunixposted 6 years ago in reply to this

The summary is taken automatically from the first words of your hub.  You can uncheck "Calculare summary automatically" and provide other text.

That text will then be used in search engine results, which can help people decide to visit your page.