jump to last post 1-16 of 16 discussions (21 posts)

small milestone :-)

1. dineane profile image85
    dineaneposted 8 years ago

1000 total views of my hubs....seems kind of pitiful really with 28 hubs, but I'm still learning. And I've earned a cup of coffee

1. terenceyap07 profile image60
      terenceyap07posted 8 years ago in reply to this

That's great, Dineane!

2. Just_Rodney profile image42
      Just_Rodneyposted 8 years ago in reply to this

Congrats cool it starts to go quicker now, and then next one will soon appear.

3. guidebaba profile image60
      guidebabaposted 8 years ago in reply to this

This is Good but could have been better in 3 months and 28 Hubs. Maybe you are lacking somewhere in PROMOTING YOUR HUBS.

Hope you will earn not only for the coffee but the whole Household Budget.

Best Wishes !

4. compu-smart profile image81
      compu-smartposted 8 years ago in reply to this

Congrats!!!I remember my very 1st then 100 then 1000 and soon it will be 100.000 and 1000.000 smile

Here is my hub with some of the best hubs to help get much more readers.

I need a strong coffee now too:)

2. jezzbb profile image60
    jezzbbposted 8 years ago

That's fine but you can promote your hubs somewhere outside HP so as to attract traffic from search engines.

3. dineane profile image85

Actually, exactly half of my traffic is from hubpages, the other half from various other sources. Experienced hubbers, is this somewhat typical for newbies?

I don't feel like I've done a ton of outside marketing--just emailing friends/family, adding links to my profiles on various social networking sites, and an occassional relevant post on forums I frequent, so I'm actually pleased with the traffic so far. I'm enjoying the learning process, and thank everyone here at HPs for sharing their advice and experience!

4. 0
    Ananta65posted 8 years ago

Don't worry, I've got 1738 pageviews with 42 hubs published...

5. SunSeven profile image61
    SunSevenposted 8 years ago