jump to last post 1-11 of 11 discussions (12 posts)

What did I do?

1. Guru-C profile image54
    Guru-Cposted 9 years ago

I don't know what to make of a marked and sustained drop in traffic on my hubs.  I have a relatively high hubscore and a number of hubs in the 80's and 90's with a great deal of original content.  While I never had overwhelming traffic, I always had over 100 page views per day until recently.  Tonight I hit an all-time low of 15!  No, this isn't something to brag about...  I have fans, I use social bookmarking, I'm a nice person.  I just don't know what's going on.  Any suggestions?  Help!!!!

2. SunSeven profile image60
    SunSevenposted 9 years ago

Hi Guru! Same thing here. Traffic and adsense revenue is down by more than half for me too. sad

3. 61
    mtsouthposted 9 years ago

I've noticed this too.  Some hubs aren't getting indexed or are getting deindexed from Google.  I've tried many different things, but can't get them indexed again.  I'm not sure if this is a Hubpages issue or a Google issue.

4. jimmythejock profile image82
    jimmythejockposted 9 years ago

The drop in traffic is as expected with the removal of the adult hubs, the revenue will also drop for the same reason, a little patience will be rewarded, and the stats and revenue will go up again soon....jimmy

5. SunSeven profile image60

Thanks for the assurance jimmy. I was getting a little worried about this.

6. Guru-C profile image54
    Guru-Cposted 9 years ago

First of all, thank you, SunSeven, for your prompt reply and Jimmy, for your reassurance.  It's good to know that in time, our traffic will head back upwards.

7. SunSeven profile image60

I guess thats why we are called fellow Hubbers. Have fun Guru. All the best.

8. Guru-C profile image54
    Guru-Cposted 9 years ago

Dear SunSeven,
    Besides beautiful and brilliant, you are so sweet! 
    Wishing you much success,

9. GreatTattoosNow profile image61
    GreatTattoosNowposted 9 years ago