jump to last post 1-10 of 10 discussions (13 posts)

December Traffic

1. liswilliams profile image60
    liswilliamsposted 5 years ago

So I take it December is a bad month for traffic. I have had recent success with hubpages and adsense over the last couple of months, but this month my page views have gone down quite a bit.

1. atulhost profile image60
      atulhostposted 5 years ago in reply to this

This may be effect of festival and holidays of Christmas. I also suffer a downside in terms of traffic to my website.

2. Mark Knowles profile image61
      Mark Knowlesposted 5 years ago in reply to this

It really depends on the subjects you write about. Some things just get searched for more or less in the holiday seasons. I wouldn't worry unless the down ward trend continues.

3. 0
      cookingdivaposted 5 years ago in reply to this

I am new to HP so I can not comment but I heard that usually Christmas was great traffic for product related gifts hubs? Am I missing something?

2. RedElf profile image85
    RedElfposted 5 years ago

My first week of December was excellent - best month ever so far for AdSense - even amazon is OK - the usual but OK.

It's been a steady build from early October to the fist 10 days of Dec.

Traffic is tailing off a bit now, but it's not even back down to normal levels yet, so I am happy with December so far.

3. emievil profile image85
    emievilposted 5 years ago

Have to agree with RedElf there. My Adsense earnings are at all time high during these last 9 days or so. Amazon is so - so, not expecting much from that. But my page views are going up (maybe because of my Christmas hubs?). I may even hit 200,000 views by end of this month (I hope) smile.

4. relache profile image88
    relacheposted 5 years ago

I don't find December to be as good for me as other months of the year.  While I may have a month that is lower in traffic or earnings from the month before it, I also compare it to that same month the previous year.