jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (7 posts)

My first Hub - Please advise

1. Tahamtan profile image61
    Tahamtanposted 5 years ago

I am new to hubpages. I joined long time ago but I made my first hub today. I am eager to know your opinion about it. Please let me know what you think. Here it is:

2. saleheensblog profile image60
    saleheensblogposted 5 years ago

welcome back

you have a good start. smile

you can add more tags with a better keyword research.

3. simeonvisser profile image87
    simeonvisserposted 5 years ago

For Features of an ideal Sandbox MMORPG I suggest using bullet points and using bold font for each main point. As it is right now, it looks like a big piece of text and people online don't read text. They scan the text and they only read the parts they want to read. I should be able to see quickly which features I want to read more about.

That is what I do in my hub here: http://hubpages.com/hub/7-Reasons-Why-Y … o-Crossing

4. cynthiaalise profile image61
    cynthiaaliseposted 5 years ago

I think that you need to spend a little more time introducing what MMO and MMORPG in the beginning so that your introduction makes since to a general audience.  But, think that it is a thorough job otherwise.  Kudos.

5. Tahamtan profile image61
    Tahamtanposted 5 years ago

Thanks guys. Helpful suggestions.

The hub is targeted to hardcore MMORPG Gamers that still may have problems understanding the Sandbox MMORPG concept since it is not a clear concept. In that aspect adding the definition of MMO (Massive Multiplayer Online Games) or MMORPG (Massive Multi-Player Online Role Playing Games) for Hardcore Gamers may bore them.

In the same aspect these are a type of people that are into reading long texts and massive use of and contribution in forums. So I am not still sure if I should use bullet points in a hub targeted for such audience as they read it completely.

Thanks again and any other constructive criticism much appreciated as well.