A talent search...

Jump to Last Post 1-6 of 6 discussions (10 posts)
  1. ProCW profile image80
    ProCWposted 15 years ago

I was just wondering what are the best ways that you've found to get related video on your hubs. Tried the search-thing... doesn't work to well with much of what I write about, so I just started a talent search in one of my latest hubs. Think that might work?

ProCW

2. Mark Knowles profile image57
    Mark Knowlesposted 15 years ago

One of my major issues at the moment is sifting through the thousands of poorly tagged, low quality videos on YouTube looking for a suitable one. It will soon be unusable if they don't develop a better search facility.

1. ProCW profile image80
      ProCWposted 15 years agoin reply to this

I hear that Mark!!! smile Hence my talent search! smile Hopefully soon there will be a better, at least more efficient, way to do that!

ProCW

3. Bonnie Ramsey profile image68
    Bonnie Ramseyposted 15 years ago

I agree with Mark. Not only is the videos hard to weed through, the pics are exhausting! When I looked up some of the recipe pics on a hub, I got things that were so totally unrelated to what I searched for that it was rediculous! It takes much longer to locate the pics and video than it ever does to actually write the hub! I have spent as long as an entire day looking for pictures before! I wish you the best of luck with your talent search, ProCW. I hope it helps!

Bonnie

1. ProCW profile image80
      ProCWposted 15 years agoin reply to this

Thanks Bonnie!

Here's an idea for the photo thing. Maybe there should be a request area for photos. Maybe if I have something your Mark has something that you need, then we could just send it over or something like that...

SweetiePie did a video for one of my hubs... and I've done a graphic for one of her's... kinda cool how to help a fellow-hubber, ya know? smile

ProCW

1. Bonnie Ramsey profile image68
        Bonnie Ramseyposted 15 years agoin reply to this