jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (10 posts)

A talent search...

1. ProCW profile image84
    ProCWposted 8 years ago

I was just wondering what are the best ways that you've found to get related video on your hubs. Tried the search-thing... doesn't work to well with much of what I write about, so I just started a talent search in one of my latest hubs. Think that might work?

2. Mark Knowles profile image62
    Mark Knowlesposted 8 years ago

One of my major issues at the moment is sifting through the thousands of poorly tagged, low quality videos on YouTube looking for a suitable one. It will soon be unusable if they don't develop a better search facility.

1. ProCW profile image84
      ProCWposted 8 years ago in reply to this

I hear that Mark!!! smile Hence my talent search! smile Hopefully soon there will be a better, at least more efficient, way to do that!

3. Bonnie Ramsey profile image89
    Bonnie Ramseyposted 8 years ago

I agree with Mark. Not only is the videos hard to weed through, the pics are exhausting! When I looked up some of the recipe pics on a hub, I got things that were so totally unrelated to what I searched for that it was rediculous! It takes much longer to locate the pics and video than it ever does to actually write the hub! I have spent as long as an entire day looking for pictures before! I wish you the best of luck with your talent search, ProCW. I hope it helps!

1. ProCW profile image84
      ProCWposted 8 years ago in reply to this

Thanks Bonnie!

Here's an idea for the photo thing. Maybe there should be a request area for photos. Maybe if I have something your Mark has something that you need, then we could just send it over or something like that...

SweetiePie did a video for one of my hubs... and I've done a graphic for one of her's... kinda cool how to help a fellow-hubber, ya know? smile

1. Bonnie Ramsey profile image89
        Bonnie Ramseyposted 8 years ago in reply to this