jump to last post 1-15 of 15 discussions (25 posts)

Just got my first Google Adsense Check !!!

1. David 470 profile image86
    David 470posted 6 years ago

Today, I just received my first Google Adsense check. I was a bit surprised cause it said I would get it on the 30th. Glad I got it today. smile

I am getting close to payment this month too. Hopefully I do not miss payment by a few dollars.

1. ChuckHuckaby profile image60
      ChuckHuckabyposted 6 years ago in reply to this

This is fantastic news! Congratulations! I'm new to HubPages but have gotten money from Adsense before. I'm hoping that my work on Hubpages will help me get them monthly. Hopefullly we both will!

2. vdot2008 profile image60
      vdot2008posted 6 years ago in reply to this

congratulations, i am new also but the the thing is that i don't know how to get traffic or back links to my hub.......... how long did it take you to start earning with your hubs.

David 470posted 6 years ago in reply to this

Well, about 4-6 months before I started seeing decent consistency

3. Papa Sez profile image80
      Papa Sezposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Congratulations David!  Mama Sez just completed her first $100 today!  She's very happy.  Even more so when she receive her first check just like you.  Cheers!

2. WryLilt profile image88
    WryLiltposted 6 years ago

Congratulations! Great feeling eh? You can finally get rid of that niggling doubt that says "Ok yes, it says I'm making money and I've been working at this but I don't have any REAL cash yet."

yep lol

3. Pcunix profile image91
    Pcunixposted 6 years ago

A few cents would be more annoying, wouldn't it?

I have other sites, so get all my HP money mixed in with those, but if I were looking for HP alone, I would still be $13 short as of right now., 

But it is increasing, so it's all good smile

Yeah it would. My earnings have been really consistent lately. I just need one good day to hit threshold!

I am short $14 about lol.