jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (7 posts)

Bringing my Blog posts into Hubpages

1. pharmacist profile image94
    pharmacistposted 5 years ago

Hello Friends,

I have a question.  I have used Hubpages primarily to try and provide useful information related to prescription medications and pharmacy-related concerns.  I'm a pharmacist.  I also have a separate blog in which I post more devotional reflections.  Basically I have kept those 2 areas separated.

But over time I have come to see that Hubpages is really suitable for all sorts of writing, not just "informational", but also opinions, beliefs, reflections, etc.

So...here is my question...can I begin to move the content from my devotional blog over to Hubpages without violating any Adsense or Hubpage rules?  The exact same content will be in 2 different places.  Will it look like I have "stolen" the material from elsewhere...even though it is my material?

I apologize if this is a silly question.  I appreciate the help.

Very sincerely,

1. Abbasangel profile image81
      Abbasangelposted 5 years ago in reply to this

It's not a silly question. The only problem would be if anyone has copied that content and spammed it all over the internet then it will get picked up in "duplicate" content.

I think HP see it reasonable as being on another website. I think... I am new here too....

2. saleheensblog profile image59
    saleheensblogposted 5 years ago

You can't do it without violating hubpages' and Google's TOS. Your content will be marked as duplicate and both your blog and hubs will be penalized by Google. Hubpages will penalize you as well.

3. lrohner profile image85
    lrohnerposted 5 years ago

Yes you can and it is not a violation of HubPage's TOS. You should first read: http://hubpages.com/faq/#duplicate_content which says: