jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (13 posts)

trying to post my hub

1. 59
    twayeposted 5 years ago

every time i submit my hub for publishing it always comes back telling me that i have to revise it. i am new to hubbing can anybody tell me how to get my hub published?

2. Cagsil profile image84
    Cagsilposted 5 years ago

Welcome to HubPages! smile

First off, you do not have to submit your hub for publication to publish your hub. If you've sent a hub to HubPages for review before publishing, for whatever reasons, and they have told you to revise it, then I suggest you fix the hub.

HubPages staff will give you a reason for why it cannot be published. Sometimes, it's because there is not enough content, or the content crosses with TOS of HubPages or Adsense.

Since you've not given why your hub needs to be revised, in your OP, then it is difficult to help.

Secondly, submit for publication is only used, if HubPages staff removes(unpublishes) a hub and wants it edited. You'll have to use "submit for publication" because they will look at it manually.

To publish a hub- simply click on publish, while you're in edit mode. No need to "submit for publication" at all.

I hope that helps.

1. 59
      twayeposted 5 years ago in reply to this

i just revised my hub to try and meet hubpages standards now i am looking for the publish button while im in edit mode.

1. 0
        Donna Ferrierposted 5 years ago in reply to this

It'd be at the very top of your screen in a black bar, and it would say "publish now."

2. 0
        TopUniverseposted 5 years ago in reply to this

On the top of the hub in the edit mode, Do you see publish button? If not then you could possibly see submit for publication that should be clicked for admin manual review.

1. 59