jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (6 posts)

Want to start my own website

1. silentsapphire profile image60
    silentsapphireposted 5 years ago

I have always thought that having your own website is the best way to earn money online. Now I am even more convinced after the recent Google belly dance. This is my 2nd account on hubpages and have another well established account with over 300 hubs.

I have never earned much from hubpages but love the site and people here. Things may or may not improve with time but starting my own website is way to go. But there are a few issues:

1) I am pathetic at SEO and keywords, but hope that things will improve as I am learning each day.

2) I am not good at technical aspects so building a website may not be a easy task for me.

3) I am from India so finding a good hosting company and good domain is a bit of concern.

1. qeyler profile image79
      qeylerposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Go to Weebly.com.  They have very nice layouts and they are very helpful
      You get two sites...if you want more you can pay for it. 

The two first sites are free...(I read about Weebly right here on Hubpages, so there's an article about it someplace)

You can lump your writing into two separate categories.  I don't know what you write about mostly, say you love history and you love art so you could have a site called history.weebly.com/html  and another art.weebly.com/html (you can pick better names). 

It is for newbies so when it comes to type face and pictures and ads, you link adsense  And you Personally! place the ads.  So you can do two columns have a paragraph and an Ad....

Take at look at this page...it was done by a newbie..

1. Marisa Wright profile image93
        Marisa Wrightposted 5 years ago in reply to this

No, no, don't!

There is always a price to pay for using a free host. If you can't afford hosting, use blogger.com.