jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (8 posts)

Anyone write for Suite101?

1. Brie Hoffman profile image81
    Brie Hoffmanposted 5 years ago

What is your experience with it?

1. cgoddard profile image60
      cgoddardposted 5 years ago in reply to this

I started writing for Suite about a year ago. Things were finally picking up in terms of page views and revenue until last week. Page views are down 50%, but income down more like 90%. The editors are great and are actually helpful. Admin is responsive to writers for the most part. It really is a great place to write... other than the income right now. Hoping that will improve.

2. relache profile image87
    relacheposted 5 years ago

If you took the time to type "suite101" into the forum search box, you'd get a wealth of info on that topic.

3. Cagsil profile image84
    Cagsilposted 5 years ago

I don't, so I have no experience.

However, as Relache said and I did, there are other forum threads already on this topic to find out more. I provided the link below. smile

4. Rising Caren profile image81
    Rising Carenposted 5 years ago

I don't know if they're accepting new writers.

I know I applied twice and neither time did I get some sort of confirmation email to tell me they received my application, nor did I get a rejection email. I used different browsers each time so I'm guessing they either disabled applications or something broke.

But that was like 2 months ago so maybe they fixed it. I really wanted to join. I heard loads of good things about earning potential and them teaching you how to write good content with ideal formatting and good keywords.

5. Peter Owen profile image60
    Peter Owenposted 5 years ago