I signed up for facebook...now what?

Jump to Last Post 1-11 of 11 discussions (16 posts)
  1. shawna.wilson profile image60
    shawna.wilsonposted 15 years ago

I signed up for Facebook today to try to boost traffic to my hubs.  I put an RSS feed on my profile thanks to a suggestion from Steph Hicks.  How will I know if it is bringing more traffic to my hubs?  Any other suggestions for driving traffic through facebook?  I am really new to this.

2. guidebaba profile image58
    guidebabaposted 15 years ago

Now try to make friends and Post Links to your Hubs / Blog / Website.

3. shawna.wilson profile image60

I've posted a link to my hubs on my profile page.  Where else should I post links?

1. shibashake profile image83
      shibashakeposted 15 years agoin reply to this

You can also join some discussion groups on topics you are interested in. Sometimes I will post some of my related articles while answering questions there.

shawna.wilsonposted 15 years agoin reply to this

That's a great idea.  I'll have to figure out how to join a discussion group...I am very inexperienced with facebook, but I'm trying to learn!

4. darkside profile image66
    darksideposted 15 years ago

Don't go too hard with Facebook. I'm using it to connect to friends, real friends. Some I haven't seen in years. I've got 150+ at the moment, but all of them are people I've met in real life.

I'm not pushing my hubs or other sites. Occasionally I post one on my own wall.

I've posted lots of interesting photos, digging deep into my hard drive for more recent photos over the last 8 years (since I've had a digital camera), tagging friends. Having conversations. Reconnecting.

I don't want to be the guy who annoys the crap out of you because I want you to visit this site or that site. All these people liked me in real life, and I want them to continue liking me online too.