jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (17 posts)

Want to help? I've made 4 cents with 11 hubs in two months...

1. BigSerious profile image92
    BigSeriousposted 6 years ago

I've only made 4 cents total, according to adsense. I know the process can be slow, and I know it will take a lot more hubs to get any sort of steady increase... but is 4 cents really all I've made so far? Can somebody tell me what I'm doing wrong, what I could do better? I'm a good writer. Maybe my topics are not very desirable? Maybe I'm not setting up good URL addresses? Maybe... something else?

I'd love critiques. Give me your worst! (That is, your best!)

--c.

1. tritrain profile image76
      tritrainposted 6 years ago in reply to this

My guess is that the topics are not very popular, assuming that you're not getting enough traffic.

Share your Hubs with family and friends. Social networks too.  Work on finding better keywords and SEO for your Hubs, if applicable.

If you are getting a fair amount of traffic, make sure you add Amazon and/or Ebay modules, with highly rated products.

Also, it helps to group like Hubs together.

BigSeriousposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I saw you have a lot of hubs that may be helpful. Thanks! smile I'll be reading more of yours.

2. IzzyM profile image87
      IzzyMposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Use the Google keyword tool to find what people are searching for, the exact phrases, and incorporate them into your hubs. Use the keyword phrase in your title, in the url and throughout the body of the hub.
      It took me a long time to cotton on. I wrote well over 100 hubs before the penny dropped.
      Other people learn quicker, or else they instinctively knew, perhaps from being part of a certain age group of whatever.
      Other people read newspaper adverts to see what is going down or coming up.