jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (7 posts)

Your post is not up to Hubpages standards...

1. Faithjoy profile image60
    Faithjoyposted 5 years ago

As you may have guessed, I am new to Hubpages.  I created my first hub and submtted it to be published.  I received a message from the moderator that it is not up to standards for any of the following reasons.....very generalized. How do I go about finding out more specific reasons?

Thank you!

1. CASE1WORKER profile image85
      CASE1WORKERposted 5 years ago in reply to this

e m ail  them and ask them- did you put a lot of personal content in?

1. Faithjoy profile image60
        Faithjoyposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Thank you for your prompt response, CASE1WORKER.  Since posting here, I've visited several Hubs to get a better idea of what a good Hub would look like.  I realize now, that yes, it does contain personal content, but it also was writen in a blog-like way. By that I mean written in a continual manner.  This isn't acceptable format, I have found.  Once again, thank you for your help!

1. J@ps profile image79
          J@psposted 5 years ago in reply to this

You know Faithjoy, I have been here a year but was away for some time.
          And then like you, I just recently come back and I see all these "substandard hubs".
          "What the ?!@#$%?"
          And so now, I am busily trying to at least make them "standard", so I feel you.

Anyway, welcome to HP!

2. relache profile image87
      relacheposted 5 years ago in reply to this

The site FAQ can provide a lot more detail,

3. Pauladance.co.uk profile image60
      Pauladance.co.ukposted 5 years ago in reply to this